Chinglish (4)

I came upon a blog called ‘Adrift in a sea of phlegm’ by Keir (I don’t know what is worse actually, being adrift here or being stranded). Keir calls a spade a spade, and I like the pictures and link collections on his blog. I found this picture of a convenience item list from a Beijing hotel room. I saw one a few years ago, which was almost exactly the same, but I did not have my camera with me at the time.

Seems there is still a lot of work to be done before the 2008 Olympics. But I must admit the Traveller’s mates are not too expensive. Guess they are Mongolian. Not sure though if 30 RMB is for the whole night.

A good one is the line ‘These product will be charged to your account according to your consumption’. I can see the scene on checking out the next morning: “What do you mean you charge me 15 RMB for a whole can of cunt cleaning spray? I only used about half of it!”

hotel_1.jpeg

About Stranded Mariner

Marine Engineer and passionate sailor and cruiser, working in the marine business in China.
This entry was posted in Blogs, China, Chinglish. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chinglish (4)

  1. walkingbetween says:

    talking about Chinglish translation, here are some crazy ones http://walkingbetween.wordpress.com/2007/08/16/chinese-and-english-part-2/

Leave a Reply

