China’s Environment

‘A picture says more than a thousand words’, and I have nothing to add to these…

china-environment1.jpg

china-environment2.jpg

china-environment3.jpg

china-environment4.jpg

china-environment5.jpg

china-environment6.jpg

china-environment7.jpg

china-environment8.jpg

china-environment9.jpg

china-environment10.jpg

About Stranded Mariner

Marine Engineer and passionate sailor and cruiser, working in the marine business in China.
This entry was posted in China, Environment. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to China’s Environment

  1. skipper1 says:

    Hi mate
    I too am a dudlye dix fan and will be boiulding the 26 footer next year as a youth project.Can we use some of your pics to highlet environmental disaster that is China’s economic success?
    justin
    http://skipper1.wordpress.com/

  2. Stranded Mariner says:

    You can use any pictures you want mate, no problem. I fell in love at first with the Shearwater, but I am looking now at something with a steel hull. Still doing my research. I will check out your blog. Cheers!

  3. skipper1 says:

    Hi
    I have just delivered Maiden to swansea.Aluminium boats are fun and stiff, the acceleration with the gusts is great just like sailing a dinghy only 58 foot and only 19 ton!! what a weeeze.

  4. Stranded Mariner says:

    Wow, that sounds like fun! I must say that I know little about aluminium as a hull material. I am planning to get my own boat soon. Have been thinking about all the pro’s and cons of Polyester, versus wood, steel etc.
    As I am looking for a cruiser, and speed is not much of an issue, and looking for strength and ease of doing repairs anywhere in the world, I am almost sure it will be a steel hull for me.
    My project for next year is first of all getting / renewing all needed certificates. There’s a good sailing school in Thailand, which for me is not too far away, even for a long weekend if necessary.

  5. Yingling says:

    Hi, I’m working with a NGO on environment and sustainable development. We’re producing a paper on China’s renewable energy future and its impacts on the environment. Could we use one of your photos here, the China-environment5.jpg to illustrate the environmental woes taht China faces now? Do you still have the high-resolution one?

    Thanks a lot!

  6. Hello Yingling,

    Sure, you can use any pictures you want. Unfortunately I do not have higher resolution than the ones here on the site.

    Best regards!

Leave a Reply

