Project ‘Waratah’, we are on!

17 December 2007, we are on!

I just came back from Welkom in Free State, South Africa. I met with Wynand and his family, and enjoyed a week of unsurpassed South African hospitality. Wynand and I worked hard to finalize our deal to build my boat, and we were busy sorting out equipment and quotations from suppliers. There are still a few matters regarding choice of equipment that have to be clarified, but the main things are sorted out. We even had time to see a bit more of beautiful South Africa on my last day, before I had to return to Shanghai again.

Building of the hull of ‘Waratah’ will start in the second week of January 2008. Both Wynand on his web site, and myself on my blog, will keep you updated on the progress.

About Stranded Mariner

Marine Engineer and passionate sailor and cruiser, working in the marine business in China.
This entry was posted in Boats and boating, Dix 43 project. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Project ‘Waratah’, we are on!

  1. Wynand says:

    glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the kind words.

    Wynand

Leave a Reply

